People

Group photo, August 2011. Top row left to right: Xiaoping, Jason, Long, David, Jonghwan, Hui Ling. Center row: Yaqing, Amber and Feng, Ron Shen and Hsiaolin, Tom. Bottom row: Fajun, Steve, Baisong, Kaihui and baby Joseph and Ying.

David’s Farewell Dinner (March 2012)

 

Principal Investigator

Prof. Feng Wang

Phone: (510) 643-3275

fengwang76@berkeley.edu

C.V.


Postdoctoral Researchers

  • Sufei Shi (sufeishi@berkeley.edu)
  • Zhiwen Shi (zhiwen22@gmail.com)
  • Xiaoping Hong (PhD 2014, tonyhongxp@gmail.com) (website)

Graduate Students

  • Long Ju (cescjul@gmail.com)
  • Jason Horng (jahorng@gmail.com) (website)
  • Bo Zeng (bboczeng@gmail.com)
  • Jonghwan Kim (shineser@berkeley.edu)
  • Chenhao Jin (jinchenhao@berkeley.edu)
  • Halleh B. Balch (halleh@berkeley.edu)
  • Steve Drapcho (sdrapcho@berkeley.edu )

Visiting Scholars

  • Ji-Hun Kang (Korea University, jkang@berkeley.edu)
  • Hui Shi (Fudan University, huishish@berkeley.edu)

Undergraduate students

  • Zhiqian Wu (zhiqian@berkeley.edu)
  • Jim Hyungmok Son (hmson@berkeley.edu)
  • Yizhe (Tony) Yang (yangyizhe@berkeley.edu)
  • Siddharth(Sid) (sidnv91@gmail.com)

Former group members and visitors

  • Yaqing Bie (Visitor 2010-2013, now postdoc at MIT, yaqingbie@gmail.com)
  • Xinglai Shen (Visitor 2011-2012, now PhD student at Tsinghua University, shenxinglai@gmail.com)
  • Qinghua Li(Visitor 2012-2013, now PhD student at Tsinghua University, lqh.fegue@berkeley.edu)
  • Yinghui Sun(Visitor 2013-2014, yhsun81@gmail.com)
  • Yu-Chieh Wen(Visitor 2012-2014, now at Taiwan, yuchiehwen@gmail.com)
  • Hui Ling Han (Postdoc 2011-2014 [joint with Shen group], now postdoc at LBNL, huilinghan@berkeley.edu)
  • Kaihui Liu (Postdoc 2009-2014; now Assistant Professor at Physics, Peking University)
  • Steven Byrnes (PhD 2012; now postdoc at Harvard)
  • David Cho (PhD 2012; now at Fish & Richardson)
  • Yisheng Yang (Visitor 2009-10; now PhD candidate, NUDT) (ysyang1982@gmail.com)
  • Liang Sun (Postdoc 2009-10; now at IoP CAS)
  • Tomer Drori (Postdoc 2009-10; now at Nanometrics)
  • Weitao Liu (Postdoc 2009-10 [joint with Shen group]; now at Fudan University)
  • Tsung-Ta Tang (Tom) (Postdoc 2011-2013; now at Taiwan, tttang@berkeley.edu)
  • Jiong Shan (Visitor 2011; now PhD candidate, Fudan University)
  • Fajun Xiao (Visitor 2009-11; now PhD candidate, NPU (Xi’an))
  • Baisong Geng (Visitor 2008-11; now PhD candidate, Lanzhou University)
  • Dan Zhang (Visitor; zhangd@hit.edu.cn)
  • Xinhua Deng(Visitor 2012-2013)
  • Edwin Haung (Undergraduate students 2011-2013, now PhD at Stanford University. edwin.huang@berkeley.edu)
  • Chiho Au-Yeung(Undergraduate students 2011-2012)
  • Chi-Sing Ho (Undergraduate students 2011-2012)

 

Back