People

labatgrad copy

Dr. Dr.! Jonghwan and Long graduate (Spring 2015) (From Left to Right) Lili, Sufei, Zhiwen, Lu, Sheng, Feng, Ron, Long, Chenhao, Jonghwan, Steve, Jihun, Huiling, Halleh

 

Xiaoping’s farewell (Winter 2014)

David’s Farewell Dinner (March 2012)

 

Group photo, August 2011. Top row left to right: Xiaoping, Jason, Long, David, Jonghwan, Hui Ling. Center row: Yaqing, Amber and Feng, Ron Shen and Hsiaolin, Tom. Bottom row: Fajun, Steve, Baisong, Kaihui and baby Joseph and Ying.

Principal Investigator

Professor Feng Wang

Phone: (510) 643-3275

fengwang76@berkeley.edu

C.V.


Postdoctoral Researchers

  • Zhiwen Shi (zhiwen22@gmail.com) (website)

Graduate Students

  • Long Ju (cescjul@gmail.com) (website)
  • Jason Horng (jahorng@gmail.com) (website)
  • Bo Zeng (bboczeng@gmail.com)
  • Jonghwan Kim (shineser@berkeley.edu)
  • Chenhao Jin (jinchenhao@berkeley.edu)
  • Halleh B. Balch (halleh@berkeley.edu)
  • Steve Drapcho (sdrapcho@berkeley.edu )
  • Sheng Wang (shengwang16@berkeley.edu)

Visiting Scholars

  • Ji-Hun Kang (Korea University, jkang@berkeley.edu)
  • Lili Jiang (lljiang@berkeley.edu)
  • Likai Li (Fudan University, li.likai@berkeley.edu)

Undergraduate students

  • Zhiqian Wu (zhiqian@berkeley.edu)
  • Jim Hyungmok Son (hmson@berkeley.edu)
  • Yizhe (Tony) Yang (yangyizhe@berkeley.edu)
  • Siddharth(Sid) (sidnv91@gmail.com)

Former group members and visitors

  • Sufei Shi (Postdoc, now Assistant Professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute) (website)
  • Hui Shi (Visiting Student, Fudan University)
  • Xiaoping Hong (PhD 2014, Postdoc 2014, now at Honeywell, tonyhongxp@gmail.com) (website)
  • Yaqing Bie (Visitor 2010-2013, now a postdoc at MIT, yaqingbie@gmail.com)
  • Xinglai Shen (Visitor 2011-2012, now a PhD student at Tsinghua University, shenxinglai@gmail.com)
  • Qinghua Li (Visitor 2012-2013, now a PhD student at Tsinghua University, lqh.fegue@berkeley.edu)
  • Yinghui Sun (Visitor 2013-2014, yhsun81@gmail.com)
  • Yu-Chieh Wen (Visitor 2012-2014, now at Taiwan, yuchiehwen@gmail.com)
  • Hui Ling Han (Postdoc 2011-2014 [joint with Shen group], now a postdoc at LBNL, huilinghan@berkeley.edu)
  • Kaihui Liu (Postdoc 2009-2014; now an Assistant Professor of Physics, Peking University)
  • Steven Byrnes (PhD 2012; now postdoc at Harvard)
  • David Cho (PhD 2012; now at Fish & Richardson)
  • Yisheng Yang (Visitor 2009-10; now PhD candidate, NUDT) (ysyang1982@gmail.com)
  • Liang Sun (Postdoc 2009-10; now at IoP CAS)
  • Tomer Drori (Postdoc 2009-10; now at Nanometrics)
  • Weitao Liu (Postdoc 2009-10 [joint with Shen group]; now at Fudan University)
  • Tsung-Ta Tang (Tom) (Postdoc 2011-2013; now at Taiwan, tttang@berkeley.edu)
  • Jiong Shan (Visitor 2011; now PhD candidate, Fudan University)
  • Fajun Xiao (Visitor 2009-11; now PhD candidate, NPU (Xi’an))
  • Baisong Geng (Visitor 2008-11; now PhD candidate, Lanzhou University)
  • Dan Zhang (Visitor; zhangd@hit.edu.cn)
  • Xinhua Deng (Visitor 2012-2013)
  • Edwin Haung (Undergraduate students 2011-2013, now PhD at Stanford University. edwin.huang@berkeley.edu)
  • Chiho Au-Yeung (Undergraduate students 2011-2012)
  • Chi-Sing Ho (Undergraduate students 2011-2012)

Back